Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 900)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19TH JUNE 2009 – POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") held on 19th June 2009 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 20th February 2009.	342,841,601 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 20th February 2009.	342,841,601	0	
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (a)	To re-elect Mr. Yoshiki Mori as Director.	342,085,601	756,000	
		(99.78%)	(0.22%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

3. (b)	To re-elect Mr. Masanori Kosaka as Director.	342,085,601	756,000		
		(99.78%)	(0.22%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolu				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (c)	To re-elect Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong as Director.	341,363,601	1,478,000		
		(99.57%)	(0.43%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (d)	To re-elect Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara as Director.	342,085,601	756,000		
		(99.78%)	(0.22%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (e)	To re-elect Ms. Koh Yik Kung as Director.	342,085,601	756,000		
		(99.78%)	(0.22%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (f)	To re-elect Dr. Pan Shu Pin, Ban as Director.	342,085,601	756,000		
		(99.78%)	(0.22%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (g)	To re-elect Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry as	341,345,601	1,496,000		
	Director.	(99.56%)	(0.44%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (h)	To re-elect Mr. Kazuhide Kamitani as Director.	299,591,601	43,250,000		
		(87.38%)	(12.62%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

3. (i)	To re-elect Mr. Takatoshi Ikenishi as Director.	341,345,601	1,496,000	
		(99.56%)	(0.44%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (j)	To re-elect Mr. Wong Hin Wing as Director.	342,841,601	0	
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (k)	To re-elect Dr. Hui Ching Shan as Director.	342,841,601	0	
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (l)	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	313,715,601	0	
	remuneration of the Directors.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu	313,715,601	0	
	as Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to	282,512,601	60,329,000	
	allot additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	(82.40%)	(17.60%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to	342,841,601	0	
	repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares by the number of shares repurchased.	282,512,601 (82.40%)	60,329,000 (17.60%)
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions was 418,765,600. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer.

By Order of the Board

Masanori Kosaka

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 19th June 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Masanori Kosaka (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara (Senior Executive Director), Ms. Koh Yik Kung, Dr. Pan Shu Pin, Ban and Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry as Executive Directors; Mr. Yoshiki Mori (Chairman), Mr. Kazuhide Kamitani and Mr. Takatoshi Ikenishi as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Dr. Hui Ching Shan as Independent Non-executive Directors.