Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 900)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15TH JUNE 2012 – POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") held on 15th June 2012 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)			
		For	Against		
1.	To receive and consider the audited Financial	348,496,601	0		
	Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 20th February 2012.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 20th February 2012.	348,496,601	0		
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (a)	To re-elect Mr. Masao Mizuno as a Director.	318,173,601	30,323,000		
		(91.30%)	(8.70%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

3. (b)	To re-elect Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry as a Director.	336,096,601	12,400,000		
		(96.44%)	(3.56%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (c)	To re-elect Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong as a Director.	336,096,601	12,400,000		
		(96.44%)	(3.56%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (d)	To re-elect Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara as a Director.	336,096,601	12,400,000		
		(96.44%)	(3.56%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (e)	To re-elect Ms. Koh Yik Kung as a Director.	336,096,601	12,400,000		
		(96.44%)	(3.56%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (f)	To re-elect Ms. Chan Fung Kuen, Dorothy as a	336,096,601	12,400,000		
	Director.	(96.44%)	(3.56%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (g)	To re-elect Dr. Hui Ching Shan as a Director.	336,096,601	12,400,000		
		(96.44%)	(3.56%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (h)	To re-elect Mr. Wong Hin Wing as a Director.	336,096,601	12,400,000		
		(96.44%)	(3.56%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

3. (i)	To re-elect Professor Tong Jun as a Director.	336,096,601	12,400,000	
		(96.44%)	(3.56%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
3. (j)	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	348,496,601	0	
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu	348,496,601	0	
	as Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue	293,133,601	55,363,000	
	additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	(84.11%)	(15.89%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to	348,496,601	0	
	repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	(100.00%)	(0.00%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the	295,131,601	53,365,000	
	Directors to issue shares by the number of shares repurchased.	(84.69%)	(15.31%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions was 418,765,600. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong

Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No person has indicated in the circular containing the notice of the AGM that he/she intends to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Fung Kam Shing, Barry

Managing Director

Hong Kong, 15th June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong, Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara, Ms. Koh Yik Kung and Ms. Chan Fung Kuen, Dorothy as Executive Directors; Mr. Masao Mizuno (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Dr. Hui Ching Shan, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Professor Tong Jun as Independent Non-executive Directors.