Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 900)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (i) Mr. Masanori Kosaka, a Non-executive Director and the Chairman of the Company will not stand for re-election at the 2016 Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 24 June 2016 (the "2016 AGM") and will retire at the conclusion of the 2016 AGM due to his other work commitments. Upon his retirement, Mr. Masanori Kosaka will cease to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee;
- (ii) Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong, an Executive Director of the Company will not stand for reelection at the 2016 AGM and will retire at the conclusion of the 2016 AGM due to health reasons; and
- (iv) Prof. Tong Jun, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company will not stand for re-election at the 2016 AGM and will retire at the conclusion of the 2016 AGM due to his other work commitments. Upon his retirement, Prof. Tong Jun will cease to be a member of the Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Each of Mr. Masanori Kosaka, Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong and Prof. Tong Jun confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Masanori Kosaka, Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong and Prof. Tong Jun for their contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

By order of the Board Hideo Tanaka Managing Director

Hong Kong, 11 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hideo Tanaka (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong, Ms. Koh Yik Kung and Mr. Kiyoshi Wada as Executive Directors; Mr. Masanori Kosaka (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Ip Yuk Keung, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Prof. Tong Jun as Independent Non-executive Directors.