Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED

AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 900)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (i) Mr. Takamitsu Moriyama, a Non-executive Director and the Chairman of the Company will not stand for re-election at the 2017 Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held on 23 June 2017 (the "2017 AGM") and will retire at the conclusion of the 2017 AGM to pursue his other personal interests on reaching retirement age. Upon his retirement, Mr. Takamitsu Moriyama will cease to be the chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee; and
- (ii) Mr. Kiyoshi Wada, an Executive Director of the Company will not stand for reelection at the 2017 AGM and will retire at the conclusion of the 2017 AGM to take up a new management post in the AEON group.

Each of Mr. Takamitsu Moriyama and Mr. Kiyoshi Wada confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Takamitsu Moriyama and Mr. Kiyoshi Wada for their contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

By order of the Board Hideo Tanaka Managing Director

Hong Kong, 27 April 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hideo Tanaka (Managing Director), Ms. Koh Yik Kung, Mr. Kiyoshi Wada, Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama and Mr. Toru Hosokawa as Executive Directors; Mr. Takamitsu Moriyama (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming, Adrian, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Mr. Kenji Hayashi as Independent Non-executive Directors.