Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED

AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 900)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23RD JUNE 2020 – POLL RESULTS

At the Annual General Meeting of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") held on 23rd June 2020 (the "AGM"), all the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)			
		For	Against		
1.	To receive and consider the audited Financial	339,274,569	60		
	Statements and the Reports of the Directors and	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)		
	Auditor for the year ended 29th February 2020.				
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended	339,372,628	1		
	29th February 2020.	(99.9999%)	(0.0001%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (a)	To re-elect Mr. Masaaki Mangetsu as a Director.	338,570,569	802,060		
		(99.7637%)	(0.2363%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (b)	To re-elect Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong as a Director.	339,200,569	172,060		
		(99.9493%)	(0.0507%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (c)	To re-elect Mr. Tony Fung as a Director.	339,200,569	172,060		
		(99.9493%)	(0.0507%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				
3. (d)	To re-elect Mr. Lee Ching Ming, Adrian as a	339,222,569	150,060		
	Director.	(99.9558%)	(0.0442%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution				
	was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)			
		For	Against		
3. (e)	To re-elect Mr. Kenji Hayashi as a Director.	339,222,569	150,060		
		(99.9558%)	(0.0442%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	of the resolution	n, the resolution		
3. (f)	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	301,447,673	37,924,956		
	remuneration of the Directors.	(88.8250%)	(11.1750%)		
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	of the resolution	n, the resolution		
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as	339,274,628	98,001		
	Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to	(99.9711%)	(0.0289%)		
	fix its remuneration.				
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolution, the was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.				

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all resolutions was 418,765,600. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No person had indicated in the circular containing the notice of the AGM that he/she intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Masaaki Mangetsu** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 23rd June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Tony Fung and Mr. Daisuke Takenaka as Executive Directors; Mr. Masaaki Mangetsu (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming Adrian, Mr. Kenji Hayashi, Ms. Shing Mo Han Yvonne and Ms. Junko Dochi as Independent Non-executive Directors.