Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED AEON 信貸財務(亞洲)有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 900)

## **RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- Mr. Hideo Tanaka, an Executive Director and the Managing Director of the Company, will not stand for re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 23 June 2020 (the "2020 AGM") and will retire at the conclusion of the 2020 AGM to take up a new management post in the AEON group;
- (ii) Ms. Koh Yik Kung, an Executive Director of the Company, will not stand for re-election at the 2020 AGM and will retire at the conclusion of the 2020 AGM due to health reasons; and
- (iii) Mr. Wong Hin Wing, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, will not stand for re-election at the 2020 AGM and will retire at the conclusion of the 2020 AGM due to his other work commitments. Upon retirement, Mr. Wong will cease to be a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee of the Company.

Each of Mr. Tanaka, Ms. Koh and Mr. Wong respectively confirmed that he/ she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his/ her retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Tanaka, Ms. Koh and Mr. Wong for their contributions to the Company during their tenure as Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board Masaaki Mangetsu Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hideo Tanaka (Managing Director), Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong (Deputy Managing Director), Ms. Koh Yik Kung and Mr. Tony Fung as Executive Directors; Mr. Masaaki Mangetsu (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming, Adrian, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Mr. Kenji Hayashi as Independent Non-executive Directors.