Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 900)

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2015 Annual General Meeting of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") will be held at Function Room, 3/F, The Mira Hong Kong, 118 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong on Friday, 26th June 2015 at 10:00 a.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the period from 21st February 2014 to 28th February 2015.
- 2. To declare a final dividend for the period from 21st February 2014 to 28th February 2015.
- 3. To re-elect Directors and authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.
- 4. To re-appoint Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.

By order of the Board **Koh Yik Kung** Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 20th May 2015

Notes:

- (1) A member entitled to attend and vote at the above meeting is entitled to appoint one or more than one proxy to attend and vote on his behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- (2) Where there are joint registered holders of any shares, any one of such persons may vote at the above meeting (or at any adjournment thereof), either personally or by proxy, in respect of such shares as if he/she were solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such joint holders be present at the above meeting, the vote of the senior who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, shall be accepted to the exclusion to the votes of the other joint holders and for this purpose seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the register of members of the Company in respect of the joint holding.

- (3) In order to be valid, the form of proxy, together with the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney or authority, must be deposited at the office of the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for holding of the meeting or any adjournment thereof (as the case maybe).
- (4) For the purpose of determining the shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the annual general meeting, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 24th June 2015 to Friday, 26th June 2015 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares can be registered. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the annual general meeting, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged for registration with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 23rd June 2015.
- (5) For the purpose of determining the shareholders who qualify to receive the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed on Monday, 6th July 2015. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged for registration with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 3rd July 2015.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fung Kam Shing, Barry (Managing Director), Ms. Koh Yik Kung, Mr. Tomoyuki Kawahara and Mr. Fong Chung Leung, Gerald as Executive Directors; Mr. Masanori Kosaka (Chairman) and Mr. Lai Yuk Kwong as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ip Yuk Keung, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Prof. Tong Jun as Independent Non-executive Directors.