Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AEON CREDIT SERVICE (ASIA) COMPANY LIMITED AEON 信貸財務(亞洲) 有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 900)

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the 2017 Annual General Meeting of AEON Credit Service (Asia) Company Limited (the "Company") will be held at 20/F, Miramar Tower, 132 Nathan Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong on Friday, 23rd June 2017 at 10:00 a.m. for the following purposes:

- 1. To receive and consider the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 28th February 2017.
- 2. To declare a final dividend for the year ended 28th February 2017.
- 3. To re-elect Directors and authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.
- 4. To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.

By order of the Board

Koh Yik Kung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19th May 2017

Notes:

- (1) A member entitled to attend and vote at the annual general meeting is entitled to appoint one or more than one proxy to attend and vote on his behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- (2) Where there are joint registered holders of any shares, any one of such persons may vote at the annual general meeting (or at any adjournment thereof), either personally or by proxy, in respect of such shares as if he/she were solely entitled thereto, but if more than one of such joint holders be present at the annual general meeting, the vote of the senior who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, shall be accepted to the exclusion to the votes of the other joint holders and for this purpose seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the register of members of the Company in respect of the joint holding.

- (3) In order to be valid, the form of proxy, together with the power of attorney or other authority (if any) under which it is signed or a notarially certified copy of such power of attorney or authority, must be deposited at the office of the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for holding of the annual general meeting or any adjournment thereof (as the case may be).
- (4) For the purpose of determining the shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the annual general meeting, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 19th June 2017 to Friday, 23rd June 2017 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares can be registered. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the annual general meeting, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged for registration with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 16th June 2017.
- (5) For the purpose of determining the shareholders who qualify to receive the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed on Thursday, 29th June 2017. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged for registration with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Secretaries Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 28th June 2017.

At the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Hideo Tanaka (Managing Director), Ms. Koh Yik Kung, Mr. Kiyoshi Wada, Mr. Tomoharu Fukayama and Mr. Toru Hosokawa as Executive Directors; Mr. Takamitsu Moriyama (Chairman) as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Lee Ching Ming, Adrian, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Mr. Kenji Hayashi as Independent Non-executive Directors.